Home  /  Gallery  /  Images  /  INVESTITURE CEREMONY


EVENT         :  INVESTITURE CEREMONY           

“A leader is one who knows the way, goes the way and shows the way”.
Primary Wing of LVIS organised an Investiture Ceremony on Tuesday, 22th September 2015, to induct the newly appointed members of the student council. On this prestigious occasion, Mr Pankaj Chopra Executive Producer with Network 18 producing shows for CNN-IBN and IBN7 presided over as the chief guest. He is also a proud parent of Roshni Chopra, grade 7th student who was also a student council member in grade 5.  The other dignitaries to grace the occasion were Principal Ma’am Mrs. Ruchi Seth, Vice Principal Ma’am    Mrs. Indu Yadav, and Class 3 to 5 In charge Mrs.Parul Puri along with the proud parents of the council members.
The ceremony commenced with a short cultural function which left everyone spellbound. Mr Pankaj Chopra pinned the badges and In charge Class 3 to 5 Mrs Parul Puri administered the oath to the council members. Principal Ma’am Mrs. Ruchi Seth in her welcome address congratulated the office bearers and wished them good luck as they embark on a council journey and  blessed the students and urged them to have their leadership skills and carryout the duties entrusted to them without fear, favour or ill will.
Viraj Singh inferred the title of the Head boy and Ananya Manchanda was conferred the title of the Head girl of the Primary Wing.

Student Council members are as follows:-
Captain: Alexandria House: Ashima Ahlawat , Ashman Wadhawan.
Captain : Nalanda House: Raghavi Bhandari ,Krish Gupta.
Captain Takshila House: Kritika ,Shresth Sachan.
Captain Pisa House: Prarthana Puri, Malcom Bajaj.
Discipline Captain: Hama Nazim , Saina Khanna, Shaan Chandoke.
Cleanliness Captain: Devanshi Anand, Isha Chauhan, Isha Aggarwal.
Sports Captain: Saravya Singh, Innesh Mahajan, Aarchsun Batlish.
Cultural Captain: Urvika Lahoti, Unnati Gandhi, Tiya Sharma.
Editor: Ryansh Singh, Ayana Mohli, Rijak Singh.