Home  /  Gallery  /  Images  /  Special Assembly by VIII Mirabell

Special Assembly by VIII Mirabell

DAY & DATE: Tuesday, 14   July, 2015
Venue: Badminton Court, C-Block
Class VIII Mirabell conducted a special assembly on the occasion of Eid-ul-fitr. The students presented  a talk on the importance of Eid and the month of Ramzan. They also spoke on what the 3 letters  E I D stand for  i.e.  E-Embrace with an open heart  I- Inspire with impressive attitude and D – Distribute pleasure to all. This was followed by a Book Review on short stories by O’Henry. The students also presented a soulful sufi  song which  mesmerised the audience. The thought for the assembly ‘The heaviest thing to carry is a grudge’ was well explained. This was followed by a short presentation on The Joy of Giving.
The Principal Mrs. Madhu Chandra addressed the students and spoke on the qualities of compassion, humility, respect and caring which need to be inculcated by the students. She also spoke on how hard work and self motivation are the key to success.
The Vice Principal Mrs. Indu Yadav also praised the performance of the students and spoke on how work should not taken as a burden but as a source of joy and companionship to achieve success in life. This was followed by giving away of certificates and medals to students for their meritorious performance in various events.
In the month of May, District Roller Skating Assocation conducted Roller Skating Championship in Sarla Chopra DAV Public School. Around 300 students from 30 schools in the NCR participated.
•    Shikha Rai from VI Casiopia won a Gold Medal in Rink Race -2 in the Inline category.
•    Kashish Bhatia from VI Centaurus won a Silver Medal in Rink Race -1 Quads category.
Students of class VI had appeared for the YLE  Flyers Exam conducted  by Cambridge English, in association with the British Council. The following students were awarded certificates of Merit for securing all fifteen shields.
Aditya Singh, Charvi Ayyagari, Anvi Mishra, Adil Nagpal, Adyaa Kishore, Dhaani Sood, Sidak
Singh Grewal, Samarth Sharma, Arhaan Saeed, Sanvi  Dubey, Ritika Singhal  and Sparshi Bansal.

Kridha Sports Foundation had organised  an Inter School Khel Prohatson-2015  held at  Common Wealth Games Village , Akshardham, Delhi on 13th July, 2015. Our students  participated in the Yoga competition gave an excellent performance. The winners are as follows-

In the Under 12 years Category-
S.No     Name     Class    Position
1.    Riya Gupta        VII-Aries    1st
2.    Sankirtan Dileep    VI-Orion    2nd
3.     Ananya Jain    VII Atlas    3rd
4.    Aastha Gupta    VII Calisto    3rd

In the Under 14 years Category
1.    Sukoon Wadhawan    VII Proteus    1st
2.    Vanshika Gupta    VIII Shalimar    2nd
3.    Rolly Tyagi VIII    VIII Exbury    2nd
4.    Antara Bohra    VII Callisto    3rd
5.    Ananya Singh    VII Atlas     3rd

In the medal tally our school Lotus Valley International, Noida got the overall trophy for the 2nd position.